Your fists clenched and trembling,

You come at me, hard, fast,

Your toes whisper on the wood,

You’re flying, you’re soaring,

You hate me, you hate who I am,

You, who rises to any challenge,

You, who can overpower the strong,

You, who empowers the weak,

You literally are above us all,

You hate my power, it’s your Achilles heel,

You want me to help you, but I can’t,

All I can do is hide, all I can do is watch,

And there is nothing you can do about it,

Before you can reach me, I dissolve,

Before you can touch me, I’m untouchable,

You can’t see me, but I’m here,

You can’t hear me, but I speak,

You can’t touch me, but I bleed.

 

Writing Prompt

Write about a poem about a superhero coming to your house and confronting you about something. Somewhere in the poem, you have to state what your superpower is.

If anyone decides to use this prompt please link it to me in the comments below 🙂

