1. What’s your favourite pair of shoes?

This is a strange question. It’s between my black new balance street shoes or the brown leather men’s jandals I bought. All about the comfort!

  1. What’s your favourite season?

Summer! I love going for hikes, fishing, swimming, random walks and just being outdoors and it’s so much nicer when the weather is warm to do those things.

Beach

  1. What’s your favourite quote?

‘We’re all mad here.’ Lewis Carroll. It’s simple but I often feel like I’m not like everyone else and that I’m just pretending to be a functioning member of society. This quote makes me feel like I’m not alone in this and that we’re all pretending.

  1. How are you currently feeling?

I’m really stressed out at the moment. I’ve just handed in two assignments but still have a short film, my Masters proposal and an exam to study for all before next Saturday. I probably shouldn’t be wasting time on this actually.

  1. Who was the last person you messaged?

Jordan, my fiancé. The message is a video I took of him dancing unaware and me saying “muahahahaha”.

  1. Are you single or taken?

Yes, see above.

  1. What are you currently eating?

Nothing, but I did just have cookies and cream ice cream an hour ago.

  1. What are you currently listening to?

A little embarrassing but I’m obsessing over the new Justin Bieber song ‘Sorry’, it’s the first song I’ve liked of his. I just feel like I’m too old to be a belieber.

  1. What are you currently thinking about?

My Master of Creative Writing proposal. I have to pitch an idea for a piece of creative writing that will be my thesis on one page. Sometimes it can be really hard to articulate exactly what it is you’re trying to say.

  1. What are you currently watching?

The last thing I watched was ‘Suits’, it wasn’t very good.

  1. What are you currently wearing?

Denim cut off shorts and an over-sized grey men’s cardie.

  1. Do you want children one day?

Nope, not part of my fiancé and I’s plans. We do plan on getting some more fur babies though.

Fatty

  1. Do you want to be married one day?

Yup. On the list of things to do.

  1. Where do you want to live?

Somewhere warm and coastal. Not too fussy though.

  1. Do you believe in god?

Nope, no hate. I’ll do me and you do you.

  1. Do you believe in miracles?

Miracles are usually assigned as acts of God, so no, not in the traditional way. I do think that amazing things happen when you least expect them and need them most.

  1. Do you believe in love at first sight?

No. I believe in lust at first sight but I just feel like in order to love someone I need to know so much more than what they look like.

  1. Do you believe in ghosts?

Not during the day, but when I’m home alone at night I believe all sorts of scary stuff. My imagination is not my friend.

  1. Do you believe in Aliens?

I think that would be cool.

  1. Do you believe in Soul mates?

Yes, but I believe we all have more than one “one” if that makes sense.

  1. Do you believe in Heaven or hell?

Nope, kind of covered under the whole “God” thing. I believe that once we die we die. I like to think that my loved ones are watching over me but I know that the feeling I have is just their memory.

  1. Do you believe in kissing on the first date?

Yes, why not?

  1. Do you believe in yourself?

Sometimes. Depends on what day you catch me.

  1. Do you sing in the shower?

I don’t just sing, I perform.

  1. When did you last laugh and what was it at?

My fiancé were having a giggle whilst driving today. Just about silly things that happened a few years ago.

  1. Where was the last place you travelled?

Any travel it would be to Napier to see the family, otherwise last trip was to Dunedin for a wedding in March.

At wedding

  1. Would you go skydiving?

No, I’ve been bungie jumping and I cried for ten minutes before throwing myself off the ledge. That is not fun for me. My biggest fear is heights.

  1. If you could travel anywhere in the world where would you go?

I would love to go to America to do some massive shopping. My last big trip was all art, museums and relics so I would like to do something different. Or somewhere really hot so I can just lie on the beach reading and drinking.

  1. If you had a million dollars what would you do with it?

Buy a house, set it up, go travelling and when I get back buy a dog. Easy to please I am.

  1. Can you whistle?

Nothing special but yeah.

  1. Can you speak another language?

No, I wish I could. When I was little I learnt Italian but I lost it all when I moved back to NZ.

  1. What’s most important in your life?

So cheesy but my fiancé, family and friends. They’re irreplaceable and you can’t put a price on someone’s individual impact on your life. Yes I could get a different fiancé and friends but these are the people I have chosen. They are my people. Oh and my cat, she’s awesome.

Feel free to ask me any questions and I will answer them in my next get to know me segment. These questions were just from a list under the “Get to know me” tag.

